Purnea University Course List

Purnea University Purnea provides various course under Undergraduate, Post Graduate, and diploma courses.

Purnea University Course List

Purnea University Course list – Details

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science is the scientific training ground for all graduate students at the university. The faculty of science is also dedicated to the objective of high-quality research, encouraging economic development through cooperative research and technology transfer with the private sector. The faculty of science encompasses five academic departments.

  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Zoology

Faulty of Social Science

The faculty of social science makes a valuable contribution with research that has wide-ranging influences on society, health & welfare, including the economy, public policy culture, and the environment. The Faculty of Social Science encompasses eight academic departments.

  • Department of History
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Home Science
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Music

Faculty of Humanities

The faculty’s purposes are visible in both its teaching and research. The faculty offers a challenging study environment in which research and education are closely entangled. The faculty of humanities encompasses eight academic departments.

  • Department of Hindi
  • Department of Urdu
  • Department of Bengali
  • Department of Maithili
  • Department of Persian
  • Department of Sanskrit
  • Department of Philosophy

Faculty of Commerce

This programme prepares students to succeed in their profession, imparting learning to them through real-life orientation, case studies, role plays, and other practical activities. Students are given training in soft skills and setting up their own start-ups. The faculty of commerce encompasses academic departments i.e. Department of Commerce.